CCSD Calendar
Multiple-Activity Schedule    (as of 09-15-19)
 
Activity Time  Location  Leaves  Return  Comments
Monday, Jul 29, 2019
  High School - Band Leadership Workshop 8:30AM-4:30PM    Band Room         
Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019
  High School - Band Leadership Work Session 8:30AM-11:30AM    Band Room         
  High School - Band Music Rehearsal 1:00PM-4:00PM    Band Room         
Monday, Aug 5, 2019
  High School - Band New Marcher Training 8:30AM-12:00PM    Band Room         
  High School - Band Music Rehearsal 1:00PM-4:00PM    Band Room         
Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019
  High School - Band New Marcher Training 8:30AM-12:00PM    Band Room         
Monday, Aug 12, 2019
  High School - 10-12 Band Camp 8:30AM-4:30PM    Band Room         
Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019
  High School - 10-12 Band Camp 8:30AM-4:30PM    Band Room         
Wednesday, Aug 14, 2019
  High School - 10-12 Band Camp 8:30AM-4:30PM    Band Room         
Thursday, Aug 15, 2019
  High School - 10-12 Band Camp 8:30AM-4:30PM    Band Room         
Friday, Aug 16, 2019
  High School - 10-12 Band Camp 8:30AM-12:00PM    Band Room         
Monday, Aug 19, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00PM-9:00PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:00PM-9:00PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Monday, Aug 26, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:30PM-8:30PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Friday, Aug 30, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 8:30AM-9:45AM    PHS Stadium         
Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:30PM-8:30PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Friday, Sep 6, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 8:30AM-9:45AM    PHS Stadium         
Saturday, Sep 7, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 9:00AM-3:00PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Monday, Sep 9, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:30PM-8:30PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Friday, Sep 13, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 8:30AM-9:45AM    PHS Stadium         
Saturday, Sep 14, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 9:00AM-3:00PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Monday, Sep 16, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:30PM-8:30PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Friday, Sep 20, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 8:30AM-9:45AM    PHS Stadium         
Monday, Sep 23, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:30PM-8:30PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Friday, Sep 27, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 8:30AM-9:45AM    PHS Stadium         
Monday, Sep 30, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:30PM-8:30PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Friday, Oct 4, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 8:30AM-9:45AM    PHS Stadium         
Monday, Oct 7, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 6:30PM-8:30PM    Band Room, Bus Loading Zone, PHS Stadium         
Friday, Oct 11, 2019
  High School - Marching Band Rehearsal 8:30AM-9:45AM    PHS Stadium         
Saturday, Oct 12, 2019
  State Marching Band     Off Campus         
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
  Point - 8/9 Band Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 8/9 Band Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Saturday, Oct 19, 2019
  State Marching Band     Off Campus         
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
  Point - 7-8-9 Men's Fall Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 7-8-9 Men's Fall Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  Point - 7/9 Women's Choir Concert 7:45PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 7/9 Women's Choir Concert 7:45PM-8:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
  All-State Music Auditions     Off Campus         
All-State Piano Auditions
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
  6th Grade Fall Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Concert Hall         
  6th Grade Fall Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  Point 8th Women- Fall Choir Concert 7:30PM-8:15PM    Concert Hall         
  Point 8th Women- Fall Choir Concert 7:30PM-8:15PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Saturday, Oct 26, 2019
  All-State Music Auditions     Off Campus         
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019
  High School - 10-12 Fall Choir Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    HS Concert Hall         
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
  All-State Festival     Off Campus         
  OPUS Honor Choir              
Ames, Iowa
Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  All-State Festival     Off Campus         
Saturday, Nov 23, 2019
  All-State Festival     Off Campus         
Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019
  Prairie Heights 1-2 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Prairie Ridge - Cafeteria, PR Gym         
  Prairie Heights 1-2 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Prairie Ridge Gym, Prairie Ridge - Cafeteria         
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
  Creek - 6th Concert 6:00PM-8:00PM    Concert Hall         
  Creek - 6th Concert 6:00PM-8:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  Prairie View 1-2 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Prairie Ridge - Cafeteria, PR Gym         
  Prairie View 1-2 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Ridge Gym/Theater, Prairie Ridge - Cafeteria         
Saturday, Dec 7, 2019
  Band - NEIBA Honor Band              
Selected 8th Grade Students - Oelwein
Monday, Dec 9, 2019
  High School - 10-12 Show Choir Debut Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    HS Concert Hall         
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
  Prairie Ridge 1-2 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Prairie Ridge - Cafeteria, PR Gym         
  Prairie Ridge 1-2 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Ridge Cafeteria, Ridge Gym/Theater         
Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
  Prairie Hill 1-2 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Prairie Ridge - Cafeteria, PR Gym         
  Prairie Hill 1-2 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    PR Gym, Prairie Ridge - Cafeteria         
  High School - 10-12 Band Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
Monday, Dec 16, 2019
  CREEK - 5th Grade General Music Concert (N51/N52) 6:00PM-6:45PM    PCI North Gym, PCI South Gym         
  CREEK - 5th Grade General Music Concert (N51/N52) 6:00PM-6:45PM    North Gym, South Gym         
  CREEK - 5th Grade General Music Concert (N53/N54) 7:15PM-8:00PM    PCI North Gym, PCI South Gym         
  CREEK - 5th Grade General Music Concert (N53/N54) 7:15PM-8:00PM    North Gym, South Gym         
Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019
  Point - Select Choirs Concert 7:00PM-9:00PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - Select Choirs Concert 7:00PM-9:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Thursday, Dec 19, 2019
  CREEK - 6th Grade General Music Concert (N61/N62) 6:00PM-6:45PM    Concert Hall         
  CREEK - 6th Grade General Music Concert (N61/N62) 6:00PM-6:45PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  CREEK - 6th Grade General Music Concert (N63/N64) 7:15PM-8:00PM    Concert Hall         
  CREEK - 6th Grade General Music Concert (N63/N64) 7:15PM-8:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Saturday, Jan 11, 2020
  Show Choir - Viterbo 8:00AM-11:00PM    Viterbo University         
Show choirs perform throughout the day at Viterbo University in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre. Specific performance times are released about two weeks prior to the event.
Thursday, Jan 16, 2020
  Creek - 5th Band Concert 6:00PM-8:00PM    Concert Hall         
  Creek - 5th Band Concert 6:00PM-8:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Saturday, Jan 18, 2020
  Show Choir - Linn Mar 8:00AM-11:00PM    Linn Mar High School         
Show Choirs perform throughout the day in the Linn Mar Gymnasium. Specific performance times are announced about two weeks prior to the event.
Monday, Jan 20, 2020
  High School - Jazz Band Rehearsal 9:00AM-12:00PM    Band Room         
Monday, Jan 27, 2020
  State Jazz Band     Off Campus         
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
  High School - 10-12 Fine Arts Assembly 10:00AM-11:30AM    HS Concert Hall         
Saturday, Feb 1, 2020
  State Jazz Band     Off Campus         
  High School - PREMIERE - The Prairie Show Choir In 8:00AM-11:00PM    Concert Hall         
  High School - PREMIERE - The Prairie Show Choir In 8:00AM-11:00PM    HS Concert Hall         
Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020
  Point - 8th Band Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 8th Band Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020
  HS Fine Arts: HS Choir     Off Campus         
2020 IHSMA Show Choir Festival
Monday, Feb 10, 2020
  HS Fine Arts: HS Choir     Off Campus         
Jazz Choir
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020
  Point - Jazz Band Workshop for Jazz I and Jazz II 2:40PM-5:30PM    Band Room - Prairie Point         
  Point - Jazz Band Workshop for Jazz I and Jazz II 2:40PM-5:30PM    Band Room         
Thursday, Feb 13, 2020
  High School - 9-12 Mid-Winter Band Concert 7:00PM-9:00PM    Concert Hall         
  High School - 9-12 Mid-Winter Band Concert 7:00PM-9:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Saturday, Feb 15, 2020
  Show Choir - Benton Community 8:00AM-9:00PM    Benton Community High School         
Show Choirs perform throughout the day in the Benton High School Gymnasium. Specific performance times are released about two weeks ahead of the event.
Monday, Feb 17, 2020
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  High School 7-12 Jazz Band Clinic 4:00PM-8:00PM    Band Room         
  Point - 8/9 Women's Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 8/9 Women's Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  Point - 7/8/9 Men's Choir Concert 7:45PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 7/8/9 Men's Choir Concert 7:45PM-8:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
Thursday, Feb 20, 2020
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  6th Grade Winter Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Concert Hall         
  6th Grade Winter Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  Point 7th Women- Winter Choir Concert 7:30PM-8:15PM    Concert Hall         
  Point 7th Women- Winter Choir Concert 7:30PM-8:15PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Friday, Feb 21, 2020
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
Monday, Feb 24, 2020
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  7th Grade Musical- Dress Rehearsal 3:00PM-5:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  Point - Jazz Band Concert for Jazz I and Jazz II 7:00PM-8:30PM    Band Room - Prairie Point         
  Point - Jazz Band Concert for Jazz I and Jazz II 7:00PM-8:30PM    Band Room         
Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
  Jazz Band - Coe Jazz Band Festival              
Point Jazz 1 and Jazz 2
  7th Grade Musical- Family and Friends Performance 6:00PM-9:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Family and Friends Performance 6:00PM-9:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  HEIGHTS 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Concert Hall         
  HEIGHTS 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Concert Hall         
Friday, Feb 28, 2020
  7th Grade Musical- Kindergarten Performance 7:00AM-4:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
  7th Grade Musical- Kindergarten Performance 7:00AM-4:00PM    Creek LGO1         
  7th Grade Musical- Kindergarten Performance 7:00AM-4:00PM    Study Hall (formerly LGO1)         
Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
  Show Choir - Western Dubuque 8:00AM-11:00PM    Western Dubuque High School         
Show Choirs perform throughout the day in the Western Dubuque High School Gymnasium in Epworth, Iowa. Specific performance times are released about two weeks ahead of the event.
Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
  Band - NEIBA Honor Band 8:00AM             
NEIBA Large Group @ Anamosa High School
Thursday, Mar 5, 2020
  HILL 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Concert Hall         
  HILL 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Concert Hall         
Saturday, Mar 7, 2020
  Show Choir - CR Jefferson 8:00AM-11:00PM    Cedar Rapids Jefferson High School         
AMBASSADORS ONLY. Show Choirs perform throughout the day in the CR Jefferson High School Gymnasium. Specific performance times are released about two weeks ahead of the event.
Monday, Mar 9, 2020
  Point - Musical 7:00PM-9:00PM    Theater         
  Point - Musical 7:00PM-9:00PM    Prairie High School Theater         
Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020
  Point - Musical 7:00PM-9:00PM    Theater         
  Point - Musical 7:00PM-9:00PM    Prairie High School Theater         
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020
  Point - Musical Matinee 12:00PM-2:30PM    Theater         
  Point - Musical Matinee 12:00PM-2:30PM    Prairie High School Theater         
Thursday, Mar 12, 2020
  High School - 10-12 Winter Choir Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    HS Concert Hall         
Saturday, Mar 14, 2020
  All State Individual Event Festival 8:00AM-5:00PM    UNI, Cedar Falls  6:15AM    6:30PM   
Thursday, Mar 26, 2020
  RIDGE 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Concert Hall         
  RIDGE 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Wednesday, Apr 1, 2020
  Point - Solo and Ensemble Recital Night 3:00PM-8:00PM    Band Room - Prairie Point         
  Point - Solo and Ensemble Recital Night 3:00PM-8:00PM    Band Room         
Friday, Apr 3, 2020
  High School - 10-12 Curtain Call Show Choir/Chambe 7:00PM-9:00PM    HS Concert Hall         
Thursday, Apr 16, 2020
  CREST 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Concert Hall         
  CREST 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM             
Saturday, Apr 18, 2020
  Band/Choir - State Solo Ensemble (9th)              
Location TBD -
  IHSMA State Music Solo/Ensemble 8:00AM-7:00PM    Entire Building - Prairie High School         
  IHSMA State Music Solo/Ensemble 8:00AM-7:00PM             
Thursday, Apr 23, 2020
  VIEW 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    Concert Hall         
  VIEW 3-4 Music Program Performance 6:30PM-7:30PM    High School Concert Hall         
Saturday, Apr 25, 2020
  Creek - Honor Band 8:00AM-6:00PM    Concert Hall         
  Creek - Honor Band 8:00AM-6:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Monday, Apr 27, 2020
  CREEK - 6th Grade General Music Concert (N61/N62) 6:00PM-6:45PM    Concert Hall         
  CREEK - 6th Grade General Music Concert (N61/N62) 6:00PM-6:45PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  CREEK - 6th Grade General Music Concert (N63/N64) 7:15PM-8:00PM    Concert Hall         
  CREEK - 6th Grade General Music Concert (N63/N64) 7:15PM-8:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020
  Point - 7th and 8th Band Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 7th and 8th Band Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Thursday, Apr 30, 2020
  High School - 9-12 Festival Preview Band Concert 7:00PM-9:00PM    Concert Hall         
  High School - 9-12 Festival Preview Band Concert 7:00PM-9:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Saturday, May 2, 2020
  Band - Adventureland Festival of Bands (8th Grade)              
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
  CREEK - 5th Grade General Music Concert (N51/N52) 6:00PM-6:45PM    PCI North Gym, PCI South Gym         
  CREEK - 5th Grade General Music Concert (N51/N52) 6:00PM-6:45PM    North Gym, South Gym         
  CREEK - 5th Grade General Music Concert (N53/N54) 7:15PM-8:00PM    PCI North Gym, PCI South Gym         
  CREEK - 5th Grade General Music Concert (N53/N54) 7:15PM-8:00PM    North Gym, South Gym         
Thursday, May 7, 2020
  Creek - 6th Concert 6:00PM-8:00PM    Concert Hall         
  Creek - 6th Concert 6:00PM-8:00PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Friday, May 8, 2020
  State Large Group Orchestras     Off Campus         
  High School Spring Musical 7:00PM-10:00PM    Theater         
Saturday, May 9, 2020
  State Large Group     Off Campus         
  State Large Group Festival              
9th Grade only - Location TBD
Monday, May 11, 2020
  Point - 7/8/9 Men's Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 7/8/9 Men's Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  Point - 7/9 Women's Choir Concert 7:45PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - 7/9 Women's Choir Concert 7:45PM-8:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
  6th Grade Spring Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Concert Hall         
  6th Grade Spring Choir Concert 6:30PM-7:15PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
  Point 8th Women- Spring Choir Concert 7:30PM-8:15PM    Concert Hall         
  Point 8th Women- Spring Choir Concert 7:30PM-8:15PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Thursday, May 14, 2020
  High School - 10-12 Final Choir Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    HS Concert Hall         
Friday, May 15, 2020
  Point - Select Choirs Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Point - Select Choirs Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall         
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
  Creek - Fine Arts Night 3:00PM-7:30PM    Cafeteria, Library         
  Creek - Fine Arts Night 3:00PM-7:30PM    Cafeteria, Creek Library         
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
  High School - 10-12 2020-2021 Show Choir Orientati 5:30PM-7:00PM    HS Concert Hall         
Thursday, May 28, 2020
  Creek - 5th Band Concert 6:00PM-8:30PM    Concert Hall         
  Creek - 5th Band Concert 6:00PM-8:30PM    Prairie High School Concert Hall